SC20 Is Everywhere We Are

SC20 Now Virtual

Nomination Deadline for Cray, Fernbach, and Kennedy Awards Extended to June 15

test of time award

The SC Conference showcases the best and brightest in HPC, both the rising stars and those who have made a lasting impression. A variety of awards from computing societies and the SC Conference honor important accomplishments in the field, from innovative achievements to work of enduring historical impact. Make your nomination today!

View all awards


IEEE-CS Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award

The Seymour Cray Award recognizes innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray. The award consists of a crystal memento and an honorarium of $10,000. This award requires 3 endorsements. Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society.

Make a nomination


IEEE-CS Sidney Fernbach Memorial Award

The Sidney Fernbach Memorial Award, which consists of a certificate and a $2,000 honorarium, is presented annually to an individual for an outstanding contribution in the application of high performance computers using innovative approaches. This award requires 3 endorsements. Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society

Make a nomination


ACM/IEEE-CS Ken Kennedy Award

A certificate and $5,000 honorarium are awarded jointly by the ACM and the IEEE Computer Society for outstanding contributions to programmability or productivity in high-performance computing together with significant community service or mentoring contributions. This award requires 2 endorsements. Cosponsored by the Association for Computing Machinery and the IEEE Computer Society. 

Make a nomination


Back To Top Button